Victory: In it, to win it.

Mediocracy is a choice
A brand-new year has begun and I’m betting you have your short list with new year resolutions ready. People are  always telling me that those new years resolutions are useless, but I actually stick to mine, year after year. It all depends on your mindset, because life is  like a game you see. Let’s take for instant basketball, I’ve played that sport most of my life and I can say that I was definitely in it to win it. Yes of course you win some and you lose some but in the end victory is the highest achievement. And if people say you should play sports just for the fun I really do disagree with that. That’s like saying that striving for mediocracy is okay, and like… it’s not. So I’m dedicating this post to all those positive minds who are ready to make changes in their lives this year. Striving for success isn’t in the first place  about being better than someone else, it is about being the best version of yourself that you can possibly be. About  reinventing yourself over and over and being able to put things in perspective, your successes and your downfalls. Because in the end they make you who you are and there is a lesson in every experience.

To get you get you guys pumped up for the new year I’ve selected five of my favorite victory songs. So get in the winning mood and have a happy and victorious new year!

Love Cindy

Geef een reactie

